Naming the brothers

So recently, (as in a week or two ago) I had a post showing a sketch I’d done of three brother characters.
These three represented my brothers and I if our lives were mirrored into my fantasy world of Mythe.
More available about that in the previous post.
Anyway, I’ve decided on names for the characters!
For the eldest brother I needed to make sure I had a middle name, as that’s what he would go by.
So looking at my older brothers name, I found his first name to be my grandfathers name, and His middle name, that he goes by, is biblical.
This led to the name Joshua Tobiah Lutren.
My youngest brother goes by his first name and has a name with a similar beginning sound to mine. So I had to find both of our characters names together.
His became Clark Zachary Lutren.
With mine I needed a first name that had a similar beginning sound to Clark and a name that could be a girls name if spelled differently. (Aaron being my first name.)
With this I found Kaden Hunter Lutren.
Now they have names, I need to make them their own characters. That way they can develop on their own and get away from being author avatars. In this I hope for them to be what Gandalf was in LoTR. Representation of the author who developed into his own strong character through the story. No Mary Sues here.
In the hopes to have this come about I sat down with my brothers to come up with the character virtues as well as their vices. Looking to come up with the three best and worst qualities that define them as a person.
I had my brothers choose my three. Then I helped both choose theirs.
I’ve never been happier to be so close to my brothers that even when talking about our worst qualities we can laugh and leave with no hard feelings.
I feel this story is only going to make the bond, of which I already felt was strong, between us deeper.
I hope to reflect this in my story. A story of the deep understanding, friendship, and mutual respect between three almost completely different brothers.
Thanks for reading,
Aaron

Leave a Reply

