3 Years at WordPress and the numbers dwindle

Did I mention I reached my 3 year mark on here a little over a week ago?

In this time I’ve seen my average posting slow to a remarkable 1 post per 3 months or so.

Either that or I have a shotgun of posts in a month, then quit for a time.

I have noticed, now that my job requires me to be on a computer for long periods of time per day, that I am getting on this more as a way to stave off boredom and keep myself occupied.

In what I’ve been looking over there a few people that I remember were some of the first people to find my wordpress that 3 years ago and to post on and keep me going.

One of those is an amazingly creative, and wonderfully talented individual named Len Weatherly.
He abides over at The Kraken’s Wake.
Seriously, check him out. I know I’ve spent time just looking through some of his sketches before, and reading into the world he has created for himself in just awe and amazement.

When I started this blog I was an 18 year old college student about to be 19. I had the idea to get into blogging, and to start a dungeons and dragon’s/fantasy roleplaying/ tabletop gaming blog. I had no idea what I was doing. There were none of those on here 3 years ago! Blogger was overblown and just useless. Google+ had just launched (That went well) and it was into it’s integration with Blogger. I chose wordpress because it seemed like a cozy place to cut my own place in the internet.
At the forefront of that I got a comment and follow from Len. I think we shared comments back and forth on different posts about things in each other’s worlds. He was a great inspiration to keep me blogging.

I still see his posts, and they have slowed like my own.
I hope to see more from him in the future.
Keep it coming Len, you’ve got me as a fan.

There was another person on here that I haven’t seen anything from circa last year.
She was the inspiration to start saving money to make my trip to Ireland.
Lottie!
She’s changed pages since, but I believe her current one is One Year, One Girl.
She always had some nice things to say about the different bits of writing and art I posted.
One more person that helped me keep going back then.

It’s sad to not see the posts flowing as I remember, but life changes and draws us to different things.

I can only hope that if I accomplish anything, these two can know that they helped me accomplish it.

Cheers,

Aaron.

Leave a Reply

